ETABLISSEMENTS GALLE

Lot 2
Got to lot
Estimation :
800 - 1200 EUR
ETABLISSEMENTS GALLE
Establishments GALLÉ
Tubular vase with a flared base in acid-etched multi-layered blown glass. The back in double rounding separated by a vertical groove. Decorated with pink poppy flowers and green foliage on an opalescent background.
Signed "Gallé" on the back.

H: 28 cm W:10 cm D:7cm

Small chip at the base

NOTES :

"My root is deep in the woods". Emile Gallé's motto translates his major inspiration to the closest to nature and botany. Adorning his glassware with floral and vegetal ornaments, the master from Nancy laid the first stones of the Art Nouveau aesthetic in his field. After his death, the Gallé establishments under the direction of Paul Perdrizet spread Gallé's research and delivered numerous quality creations until their closure in 1936.
This vase meets the standard of the art nouveau by its adequacy between its form and its decoration. A real plant sculpture in bloom, its atypical and naturalist shape, almost ductile, is set alongside a decoration of finely engraved poppy flowers which, by their very symbolism, invite reverie.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

ETABLISSEMENTS GALLE

Lot 2
Aller au lot
Estimation :
800 - 1200 EUR
ETABLISSEMENTS GALLE
Etablissements GALLÉ
Vase tubulaire à base évasée en verre soufflé multicouches gravé à l'acide. L'arrière en double arrondi séparé par un sillon vertical. Décor de fleurs de pavot roses et de feuillages verts sur fond opalescent.
Signé "Gallé" à l'arrière.

H: 28 cm L:10 cm Prof:7cm

Petit éclat à la base

NOTES :

« Ma racine est au fond des bois ». La devise d’Emile Gallé traduit son inspiration majeure au plus près de la nature et de la botanique. Ornant ses verreries de parures fleuries et végétalisées, le maître nancéien pose les premières pierres de l’esthétique art nouveau dans sa discipline. Après sa mort, les établissements Gallé sous la direction de Paul Perdrizet diffusent les recherches de Gallé et livrèrent de nombreuses réalisations de qualité jusqu’à leur fermeture en 1936.
Ce vase répond au standard de l’art nouveau par son adéquation entre sa forme et son décor. Véritable sculpture végétale en éclosion, sa forme atypique et naturaliste, presque ductile, côtoie un décor de fleurs de pavot finement gravées qui par leur symbolique même invitent à la rêverie.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue